• Title

  • 17th Annual Gala Awards Celebration: The Ruby Gala

    • Share:
    Name: 17th Annual Gala Awards Celebration: The Ruby Gala
    Date: May 19, 2018
    Time: 6:00 PM - 11:55 PM EDT
    Registration: Register Now
    Event Description:

    The Miami-Dade Gay & Lesbian Chamber Of Commerce (MDGLCC) will honor corporate and individual support­ers of the Miami-Dade LGBT community at The Ruby Gala; its 17th Annual Gala Awards Celebration on Satur­day, May 19th, 2018 at the Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel, 1601 Biscayne Blvd., Miami.  This year's Gala is once again presented by Wells Fargo.

    2018 Honorees
    Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood - AT&T "Business of the Year" Award
    Vicki Brail - Regions "Business Person of the Year" Award
    ​YES Institute - MDGLCC's "Non Profit Organization of the Year" Award
    ​Roger Thomson - Morgan Stanley "Bob Balsam Civic Achievement" Award

    Over 500 + guests are expected to be in attendance to pay tribute to the honorees selected for their long-term commitment to fostering diversity, as well as for their efforts in contributing to the overall well-being and quality of life in south Florida. While at its core, the Gala is a networking event, the evening will have many surprises to make it a fun and a memorable evening.

    This annual event, MDGLCC’s principal fundraising ef­fort of the year, helps sustain operations and the ever-increasing demand to expand programming.  The Ruby Gala will consist of a fabulous silent auction followed by dinner, awards ceremony, and moonlight networking. Tickets are $2,000 for tables of 10 or $200 individual tickets.

    Each admission includes reserved seating, grand buffet, open bar, gift bag, drawing participation and networking.  For more details visit GayBizGala.com

    Hilton Miami Downtown
    1601 Biscayne Blvd,
    Miami, FL 33132
    Date/Time Information:
    6:00pm - Reception & Interactive Silent Auction
    7:30pm - Grand Buffet
    9:00pm - Awards Celebration
    10:00pm - Moonlight Networking
    Contact Information:
    Tickets as $200 for individuals and tables of 10 are available for $2,000
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.